How do YOU report abuse?

Report abuse or neglect of children, the elderly, or people with disabilities.

To report an emergency, call 911. To report child abuse or neglect, call 1-800-252-5400.

For situations that do not require a response within 24 hours you may report through our secure web site: https://www.txabusehotline.org
  •  Child abuse and neglect are against the law in Texas, and so is failure to report it.
  • If you suspect a child has been abused or mistreated, you are required to report it to the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services or to a law enforcement agency.
  • You are required to make a report within 48 hours of the time you suspected the child has been or may be abused or neglected.

For more information, please click here.